Authors Behaving Badly: How I Pissed Off Legions of Emily Giffin Fans | Corey Ann

Surfacing from the depths of revision to point you in the direction of an author who needs to get a grip.  Don’t be Emily Giffin, folks.

Authors Behaving Badly: How I Pissed Off Legions of Emily Giffin Fans | Corey Ann.

 

One thought on “Authors Behaving Badly: How I Pissed Off Legions of Emily Giffin Fans | Corey Ann

  1. Read through this all with growing horror. I’ve been subjected to similar by a small-time self-pubber in response to a review I wrote (although thankfully it didn’t go beyond snarky remarks on twitter/fb). Completely turned me off the author, and her email apology two MONTHS after egging on her fans to badmouth me did little to put her back into my good books.

    I’ve had a few reviews I didn’t think were fair. Each time I’ve ranted about it in private to a close friend, and in public pretended it didn’t exist. Don’t understand why anyone would do any differently!

Leave a Reply

