Addendum: In defense of non-paying markets

I just want to add, that I was not trying to pick on those non-paying markets who are well-edited and presented.  I made a generalisation for the sake of the article.  I’m talking about the enthusiast-produced magazine who’ll publish any story that’s been through a spell checker.

But correcting the main article is going to interrupt the narrative flow.  So please accept this addendum as my combined qualification and apology.  If I think of a better way of saying it in the next few days, I’ll update the article.

2 thoughts on “Addendum: In defense of non-paying markets

  1. No need to defend yourself – your first post was perfectly on the mark.

    Good to see you back online regularly, by the way. Might sound a bit sappy, but I was starting to miss your updates!

Leave a Reply

