First sale of the year

Issue 6

I’ve been a bit lax with my submissions this year due to the trans-continental move.  But I finally got my act together and started submitting again this week.

So my first sale of the year is “Rebirth” to A cappella Zoo.  They’re very much a “strange” market, but I read one of their issues last year and found it fascinating.

They’re open to submissions until the end of May, so if you have an odd, offbeat story languishing on your hard drive, consider submitting to ACZ.  And don’t forget to track your submission progress through Duotrope’s Digest (it’s free!).

11 thoughts on “First sale of the year

  1. Congrats on the sale, good lady!

    Also, I just got rejected by A Capella Zoo after only about 3 days. Now that’s a prompt rejection! Hey, at least they called my piece “unquestionably sincere.” Is that a compliment?

    ;)

Leave a Reply

