Day 1 – 10

Well, first day and I did it.  I was surprised how easily the words came, once I sat down in a mindset to write.  I was not surprised to be interrupted before I’d hit 200 words.  But that’s okay.

Total for the day: 156.

Once upon a time that would have been a bad writing day.  How my life has changed that I am celebrating a measly 156 words!  But today it feels great.  Progress is progress, no matter how small the step.

How about you?  How did your writing go today?

PS!  I edited the post to cover the first 10 days, rather than clutter up my post stream with tiny-tiny posts.  So if you are participating, post your progress in the comments thread below.

10 thoughts on “Day 1 – 10

  1. 100 words a day is a nice little challenge, I like it! I’m going to have to knuckle down and get cracking on writing soon too after my 2 weeks of absolutely no-writing-time…

  2. 1,333 words today leaving me a daily goal of 1,424 words for the rest of June to win HalfNoC. Fingers crossed, or rather fingers resting in preparation for tomorrow’s writing session. :)

  3. Congratulations on making a start and on getting the rest of us started too!

    Because I should be studying today (exam tomorrow), I decided I’d better write first thing in the morning. Managed 164 words – not the prettiest words I’ve ever seen, but a real start to a story I’ve always wanted to write, but wouldn’t be writing if not for this challenge.

Leave a Reply

