Moon

If you are a science fiction fan and you have never seen Moon then I recommend you head out to your nearest DVD store and pick up a copy right now.

It’s been ages since I have so thoroughly enjoyed a pure SF movie.  I can’t believe I’ve never heard of it.

Don’t expect action or a fast-paced plot, and forget about aliens – this is pure SF where the human condition is the most important and valuable exploration.

Beware of watching late at night or when you’re feeling low.  But do watch at some time in your life.  This movie will move you.

9 thoughts on “Moon

  1. I just watched this over the weekend as per your recommendation and enjoyed it.

    It didn’t go where I was expecting it to go (I thought him and the AI would battle it out) but the concept was actually really fascinating.

  2. Ooh, thanks for that, just nabbed it for my rental list. Checked out the trailer though and wondered why the AI sounds like HAL. Would you not include 2001 in your cannon if you were building a companion robot and NOT give it a creepy homicidal HAL voice?! Hmph – real world logistics collides with need for dramatic tension!

Leave a Reply

