A change of plans

I’ve had to re-plan my 2012 project a little.  I’ve started draft 2 of Traitor, and it’s coming along well.  However my original plan to rewrite about 85% of it has turned into the realisation that I might as well rewrite the whole thing.

So, since Traitor is acting like a first draft, I’m putting Freedom on hold and dusting off an old novella of mine, The Vessel.  It’s something unusual for me, an urban fantasy set in Australia.  I really liked the story and the protagonist, so I’m looking forward to revisiting it.  Heaven only knows what I’ll do with it when it’s rewritten, but there are a couple of people wanting to find out what happened so I might as well finish it for them.

This gives me something to actually revise during the revision phase.

One thought on “A change of plans

Leave a Reply

