Lucky 7 Meme

Dana Mason tagged me for this meme, and since I haven’t done a meme in some time and I have never done a meme for Dana, I thought I’d pitch in.  Dana is about to release her debut novel Dangerous Embrace through Sapphire Star Publishing in October this year.  Congratulations, Dana!

Here are the rules of the game:

  1. Go to page 77 of your current manuscript or WIP.
  2. Go to line 7.
  3. Copy down the next 7 sentences and post them as written.
  4. Tag 7 authors.
  5. Let them know.
The following excerpt is from the urban fantasy novella I am currently revising, The Vessel.

Liz sighed. “Yeah, I can see that. But I’m in real trouble here. They want me dead, and I don’t even know why. If you could just give me a hint, or someone to talk to…please.”

Rinzen looked her over. “Catholic?”

“What? Oh no. Atheist.”

Rinzen chuckled. “Oh, one of those.”

“I wish you people would stop saying that.”

I’m only going to tag three people, all of them debut authors.

  1. Christopher Ruz, who has just self-published his fantasy novel Century of Sand
  2. Tama Wise, who has just published his coming of age novel Street Dreams through Bold Strokes Books
  3. Patty Jansen, who is releasing her science fiction novel Ambassador through Ticonderoga Publications in 2013.
8 thoughts on “Lucky 7 Meme

  1. Pingback: WIP Sneak Peak | Aurora's Creative Corner

  2. Nice 7, Merrilee, and thanks for playing along. I agree with JC’s comment about stereotyping, pretty funny. I like seeing little bits of what people are working on.

  3. What I love most about that snippet is that Rinzen is calling Liz a stereotype, and then she protests it, by putting him in a box of his own (you people) lol.

    Also, thanks for not tagging me!! I hope I can continue to avoid doing this as my 7 sentences are super boring and all about eating.

  4. This is a great way to advertise a bit of your novel. It shows the humorous side and creates some drama with the ‘they want me dead’ comment.

Leave a Reply

